BHARATH COACHING CENTRE

Social

Section A

Time: 1.30hrs

5 X 1 = 5

1. The Rajyasabha can have upto _____ members
2. If no single party wins a majority of seats then like-minded parties form a _____ government.
3. ____ is the presiding officer of the Rajyasabha.
4. In 1911CE, the British shifted their capital from _____ to

New Delhi was officially inaugurated in _____

<u>Section B</u>

5 X 3 = 15

- 6. What is a coalition government?
- 7. What are the three organs of the Indian government
- 8. How were the characteristics of the interior cities changed?
- 9. Present a brief note on the partition of India
- 10. Which were the presidency towns of India under the rule of British

Section C

5 X 4 = 20

- 11. Give a brief note on the structure of the central government.
- 12. Present the procedures in forming the central government
- 13. What are the roles played by the people in parliamentary Democracy?
- 14. Explain the facts in deurbanization of cities by the britishers.
- 15. What were the social & cultural changes after partition in India?